United Methodist Committee on Scouting

Feel free to contact anyone below should you have a question. If you’re not sure who to contact, contact the Conference Scouting Coordinator.

Conference Scout Coordinator (Committee Chair)
Chris Karabinos (770-490-4940 / chriskarabinos@comcast.net)

Program Team
Girl Scout Advisor: Kathryn Schroeder  (770-702-9228 / kschroeder@gsgatl.org)
Big Brothers Big Sisters Advisor: Kyle Redner (404-601-7141 / kyle.redner@bbbsatl.org)
God & Country Coordinator: Malcolm Wills (404-313-9980 / malcolm.wills88@gmail.com)
Training Chair: Rebecca Harley (678-363-1719 / rebeccaharley3@bellsouth.net)
United Methodist Academy of Scouting (UMAS) Chair:  Yolanda Wareham  (404-509-9370/ yoraber1@yahoo.com)
Recognition Coordinator:  Bill Swilley  (770) 457-9974/ swilleyw@aol.com)
John Dorman Duty-to-God Award/ Breakfast: Don Lang (770-841-7437 / dglang1@bellsouth.net)

District Religious Commissioners (Scout Coordinators)
Atlanta Roswell: Jerry Stillabower (404-451-8407 / jrstillabower@comcast.net)
Atlanta College Park: Ernest Perry (404-788-2915 / perr937@bellsouth.net)
     Asst College Park:  Jeff Carson (770-414-7283 / jcarson@houseofcheatham.com)
Atlanta Marietta:  Tim Moss (770-289-6556 / tmoss@atslab.com)
Athens Elberton: Brad Ripple (404-915-8459 / bkripple@gmail.com)
Lagrange:   Rev Betty Jean Bowers (bowersby@yahoo.com)
Rome-Carrollton:  Steven Fitz (770-403-5510 / fitzsteven@yahoo.com)

At Large Members 
Barry Herrin (770-712-3982 / barryherrin@ymail.com)
Rev Eddie Herring  (678-850-8941 / eddieandreneeh@gmail.com)
Rev Scott Pickering (404-434-9949 / sdp2011@icloud.com)
Mark Youngman  (678-644-0961/ markyoungman@comcast.net)